Looptone Lack Of Afro Presents Organic Soul Vol. 2 WAV

Looptone Lack Of Afro Presents Organic Soul Vol. 2 WAV

Looptone Lack Of Afro Presents Organic Soul Vol. 2 WAV

‘Lack of Afro: Organic Soul Vol 2’ by Looptone provides producers with a set of seven original stemmed song ideas for ‘digital crate digging’, resampling, slicing, dicing and otherwise exploiting in your Hip Hop, R&B, House and Urban tracks.

With four albums released on Freestyle Records, two more on his own LOA Records imprint (including a BBC 6 Music Album Of The Year nomination for 2016’s ‘Hello Baby’), and numerous remixes and sample libraries to his name, UK-based musician and producer Lack of Afro – aka Adam Gibbons – is a creative force to be reckoned with.

An accomplished multi-instrumentalist (drums, guitar, bass, piano, saxophones, percussion), his music is in constant high demand in film and TV by networks including ABC, Fox, NBC, Sony Pictures & the BBC. And particularly notable among his supporters are Hip Hop legends Madlib and Pete Rock, who regularly play his tracks out.

Each of ‘Organic Soul Vol 2”s seven stem-based Construction Kits comprises up to 56 loops, every one performed completely live, with instrumentation taking in drum kit, percussion, electric and synth bass, guitar, electric and acoustic piano, organ, horns and more. The tracks are divided into sections (main groove, middle eight, etc.), with separate files for every instrument in each section, so the full mixes are easily reconstructed for remixing or customising as full-band breaks.

While the original ‘Organic Soul’ focused on the chilled, laid-back side of the 60’s Soul sound, the grooves of Vol 2 are heavier and funkier, yielding a more uptempo, energetic and booty-shaking vibe that even ventures into Disco territory at points. Just like Vol 1, though, ‘Organic Soul Vol 2”s production mirrors the retro styling of its composition and arrangement, conjuring up a dusty, saturated vinyl flavour through the use of a fully analogue recording and processing chain.

Musically authentic and evocative, ‘Organic Soul Vol 2’ is a veritable goldmine of vinylistic beats, breaks, b-lines and licks, primed to bring a touch of old-skool flava to any Hip Hop or Dance music project.

Musician List:

  • Adam Gibbons – bass, guitars, keys, drums, percussion, saxophones, production
  • George Cooper – keys
  • Matt Carter – keys
  • Elliott Cole – vocals
  • Rory Simmons – trumpets
  • Steve Down – guitars
  • Nick Radford – guitars

Product Details:

  •  44.1kHz/24-Bit stereo
  •  105-130 BPM
  •  197 Audio Files
  •  33 Drum Loops
  •  25 Bass Guitar & Synth Loops
  •  38 Percussion Loops
  •  41 Keys & Synth Loops
  •  10 Piano Loops
  •  1 Vocal Loop
  •  9 FX Loops
  •  2 Chime Loops
  •  2 Mixed Instrument Loops
  •  14 Guitar Loops
  •  15 Horn Loops
  •  100% Royalty-Free


Demo Preview:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply