Century Orchestral Series: Ostinato Strings KONTAKT

Century Orchestral Series: Ostinato Strings KONTAKT

Century Ostinato Strings KONTAKT

Century Ostinato Strings was produced by Academy Award, TEC Foundation, G.A.N.G and D3 award-winning Composer Troels Folmann.

The library contains four Ultra Deep-Sampled Ostinato sections for both Violins, Violas, Cellos and Basses. It was designed to cover all types of Ostinato patterns from the slow, gentle to fast and forte. The Ostinatos were recorded both as traditional multi-samples and as unique ostinato-samples. The multi-samples contains three types of Spiccato (Single, Double, Triplet), Marcato etc. The Ostinato-samples were recorded at four different tempos slow, medium, fast and very fast – and at multiple dynamics, which is simply controlled on your modwheel.

Century Ostinato Strings contains over 20.700 Ostinato Samples and 4 Microphone positions, including Mixed, Close/Intimate, DECCA and Far/Wide. This gives you complete control over the room and sound. Whether you need a close, chamber like sound or a more rich and full symphonic experience. The Ostinatos were also recorded with the identical players, conductor and same gorgeous hall used for our Century String and Brass collections.

But most importantly Century Ostinato Strings is easy to use, highly playable and infused with life. It breathes a new soul into string writing and allows for completely realistic String Ostinatos like never before.

Short Note Abundance

Century Ostinato Strings is designed to cover filmic short-notes in any way possible. First we recorded three types of Spiccato (Single, Double-Stroke, Triplets), which allows for more advanced harmonic figures. These were recorded in round-robin fashion too. But even more extensively we recorded four types of Ostinato Patterns from Slow, Medium to Fast and Ultra Fast. The Ostinatos seamlessly adapts to your DAW host-tempo. The Slow Ostinatos are recorded in more flowing fashion – where as Fast Ostinatos ones have a more bouncy/action type of feel. All the Ostinatos were also recorded dynamically – meaning that you can control the velocity dynamics via modwheel. Just play it like a piano and you are set.

Modular Century

Our Century Ostinato Strings were recorded in the same hall as the rest of our Century Series. The same players. The same conductor. The same engineer and microphone positions. All Century libraries are designed as modular libraries. Everything designed to work together. All the Century libraries were recorded in the same hall and with identical microphone setups and core articulations. This way you can build your own modular ensembles by combining both Century Stings, Harps and Century Brass libraries.

4 Microphone Arrays

Century has a Highly customizable sound with 4 arrays of pristine microphone positions offer you any angle you want. Perhaps you just want an easy, “sweet spot” Mix of all our microphones perspectives? Pull in the close microphones to get an ultra tight low end for extremely fast Ostinatos! Maybe you require a 5.1 mix or perhaps a classical mix? Well, Century has both Decca and Wide/Far microphone arrays to help with that. With everything offered in a singular, easy, but advanced environment, instant access to all 4 microphone arrays, and access to all articulations are all but a click away.

Century GUI

Century Ostinato Strings features the familiar Century GUI you all know and love. Designed for a seamless workflow all the articulations can be easily accessed with a few clicks. The empty slots allow you to choose the articulations you need, just double click to access the full list of articulations. Every slot automatically gets assigned to a key-switch (or CC if you prefer), so you can literally create an advanced articulation matrix of up to 10 articulations in just a few seconds. It’s accessible it’s intuitive it’s Century!


  • 20.700 Samples. 20GB HDD (compressed to 12GB)
  • 4 Advanced Microphones Positions (Mixed, Decca, Close & Far)
  • Ostinato Control w/ 4 Different Types of Ostinatos (Slow to Fast)
  • Three Different Types of Spiccato (Single, Double, and Triplets)
  • 6 Violins, 6 Violas, 4 Cellos & 4 Basses
  • Custom Browser w/ Built-In Articulation Matrix
  • Custom Convolution, Microphones, EQ and Chaos FX
  • Product only available as Direct Download
  • Full Retail Version of Kontakt 5.7 (or later) Required


Demo Preview:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply