VENTO Essentials Kontakt Library

VENTO Essentials

VENTO Essentials Kontakt Library

Like its string and brass Essentials predecessors, VENTO Essentials is our answer to the traditional; in this case, delivering a fresh and original take on what woodwinds are capable of in modern scores. A seamless Full Ensemble preset places the unique character of a 12-piece woodwinds orchestra at your fingertips. Add in 25 all-new Hybrid snapshots and 36 Loops, and VENTO Essentials brims with musical possibility, delivering an inspiring woodwinds experience for composers of all budgets and levels of experience.


VENTO Essentials Traditional Woodwinds preset is anything but. Determined to push woodwinds beyond the conventional, oursought to carve out a new niche — combining unique ensembles with unique articulations to create a palette of expressive woodwinds content destined for modern scores. VENTO Essentials provides a great sample of that initial mission, featuring seven sections (Flutes, Oboes, Clarinets, Contra Bass Clarinet, Bassoon, and Contra Bassoon) and six articulations (Sustains, Staccatos, Crescendos, Subtle Pulses, Random Vibratos, and Cluster Crescendos).


VENTO Essentials is the sonic potential of a 12-piece woodwind orchestra, plus our signature sound-design techniques: tweaking, processing, mangling, and mashing up these meticulously-recorded sources into an all-new crop of hybrid cinematic elements. Featuring 25 all-new Hybrid snapshots and 36 Loops, and VENTO Essentials delivers a fresh crop of signature sounds straight into the hands of the modern composer.

What’s included:

  • A Collection of Core Elements from VENTO: Modern Woodwinds
  • A 12-piece Full Woodwinds Ensemble with six articulations
  • Contemporary woodwinds designer, transforms the traditional
  • Inspiring woodwind loops inject instant character into your score

Traditional (Clean Engine)

I Full Woodwind Ensemble Section (1 NKIs, 4 Snapshots)
12 Players (Articulations: Long Sustain, Staccato, Crescendo, Subtle Pulses, Random Vibrato, Cluster Crescendo)

Evolved Content

II Woodwind Designer Essentials – 3 Channel Based Sound Browser (1 NKI, 39 Snapshots)
III WW Loop Designer Essentials – 3 Channel Based Loop Browser (1 NKI, 12 Snapshots)

Full Ensemble (60 Sources)

Low Long Sustain (Mix, Close, Room, and Hall)
Low Staccato (Mix, Close, Room, and Hall)
Low Crescendo (Mix, Close, Room, and Hall)
Low Subtle Pulses (Mix, Close, Room, and Hall)
Low Random Vibrato (Mix, Close, Room, and Hall)
Low Cluster Crescendo (Mix, Close, Room, and Hall)

Straight Loops (36 Total)

12 Ambient (4 Low, 4 Mid, 4 High)
12 Motif (4 Low, 4 Mid, 4 High)
12 Rhythmic (4 Low, 4 Mid, 4 High)

Tech Specs:

– Available as direct download only
– 3.86 GB uncompressed (2.3 GB on Disk with NI lossless compression)
– 2,235 Samples
– 25 All-New Snapshot Presets
– 36 Woodwinds Loops
– 3 NKIs
– Intuitive Sample Browser
– CYCLE page for advanced granular & rhythmic playback
– MACRO knob for dynamic multi-parameter control
– Komplete Kontrol integrated (NKS-ready)

Requires NI Kontakt Player or Kontakt FULL v6.5.2 or later!


Demo Preview:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply